Prehistoric: 12 Things to Know about the Bronze Age

From the Series Prehistoric
Format Price Qty

The Prehistoric series is about early humans, the world they lived in, and the lives they led. It spans the Paleolithic Era (the Old Stone Age) through the Iron Age; from about 3.3 million years ago to about 1,000 years ago; from when humans first used stone tools to just before they began writing their history. In broad strokes and vivid examples, the series describes where and how these early people lived, the tools they used, the challenges of everyday life, and the development of culture, art, religion, and civilizations. Each title includes a timeline of major events. The Bronze Age was a time of growth. Chapters cover how people used bronze to make tools and weapons, how empires grew in Mesopotamia and China, how writing appeared in several cultures, how complex social structures gave rise to rules and laws, and how religion, science, and medicine all grew. Then the Bronze Age collapsed, and researchers still donŠ„t know exactly what happened. Each chapter includes attention-grabbing photos and fascinating facts. Sidebars go deeper, and prompts invite readers to think for themselves. A Timeline of the Bronze Age gives a big-picture view of the era.

Interest Level Grade 3 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Copyright 2020
BISACS JNF051170, JNF025150
Genre Nonfiction
Publisher Bookstaves
Imprint 12-Story Library
Series Prehistoric
Language English
Number of Pages 32
ISBN 9781632357663, 9781645820482, 9781632357663B
Title Format Reinforced book, multi-user ebook, Print + Ebook
Release Date 2020-08-01
Author Meg Marquardt
Dewey 930
Graphics Full-color photographs
Dimensions 7 x 9
Guided Reading Level T

Author: Meg Marquardt

Related Products